Fan Clubs (beta)

HELP ME!?!?! (music related)

ShaolinHandLock

I'm scared...why you may ask? Well, I think the majority of people on these forums realise that I've got a bias towards any music that isn't rap/hip hop, and that I've been listening to rap exclusively since I was about 10 years old (with the only exceptions being Disturbed's first two albums, Korn's Follow the Leader album and Limp Bizkit before they became unpopular, although Limp Bizkit's vocals are mostly rap anyway. Oh, and Linkin Parks Hybrid Theory was pretty good).

Well, being the morbidly curious person that I am, I remembered someone mentioning Cannibal Corpse in the music club thread, and fully expecting to hate it, I checked it out to satisfy my curiosity. The scary thing is....I like what I heard. This goes against 15 years of musical taste, and it scares me immensely.

So yeah, I don't know what to do about it. :? :(

I'm scared...why you may ask? Well, I think the majority of people on these forums realise that I've got a bias towards any music that isn't rap/hip hop, and that I've been listening to rap exclusively since I was about 10 years old (with the only exceptions being Disturbed's first two albums, Korn's Follow the Leader album and Limp Bizkit before they became unpopular, although Limp Bizkit's vocals are mostly rap anyway. Oh, and Linkin Parks Hybrid Theory was pretty good).

Well, being the morbidly curious person that I am, I remembered someone mentioning Cannibal Corpse in the music club thread, and fully expecting to hate it, I checked it out to satisfy my curiosity. The scary thing is....I like what I heard. This goes against 15 years of musical taste, and it scares me immensely.

So yeah, I don't know what to do about it. :? :(

You can listen to Cannibal Corpse or Boyzone, as long as you enjoy it, who gives a f**k!!